Hide While You Can

Do you want to hear me hum?

I’ll hum you the sweet sound from the music box

Can you hear me coming?

Hide while you can my dear

 

Do you want to see my shadow?

I’ll show it through the little space under your door

Can you see it moving?

Hide while you can my dear

 

Do you want to see the knob move?

I’ll turn it for you and I shall enter

Can you see what I’m holding?

Hide while you can my dear

 

Do you want to have me near?

I’ll come closely towards you very slowly

Can you see me smiling?

You cannot hide now my dear…

Leave a Reply

